[ Post a Response | The Old Scout Message Board ]
Does a Sac Fly Count as an AB in Slowpitch
Posted by DJ on June 6, 2022, 11:31 am
My team is looking at moving to gamechanger, and we’ve been testing it. One point of disagreement amongst the team is whether a Sac Fly should count as an AB. Using the Sac Fly result in the app removes the AB from the stat line; you have to use the “fly out” ruling and manually move the runner to get the AB to be reflected.
One side wants to use the baseball ruling of no AB, but the other side says that it should count as an AB since you’re never trying to purposefully make an out to score a run outside of the 7th inning.
What is the conference’s stance?