We are looking and talking about one 1 pitch in this game. Questions that need to be answered:
-Had the umpire been consistent with the height all game?
-Did he already indicate earlier that a similar height pitch was too high?
-Was the pitcher trying to push the height limit to go higher than what had already been called high earlier in the game?
There are always other factors to consider.
As a player, unless you also umpire, you have zero rights to say anything. We bust our butts out there trying to do the best we can on every single pitch in a game. And are ONLY EVER REMEMBERED for the one "screw-up" that may occur (hence the reason for this string of messages), and never for the thousand other calls we have made right. If you don't umpire, take the challenge and umpire, then we can have a discussion on how you would handle the situation.