[ Post a Response | The Old Scout Message Board ]
Re: Has an 'A' team ever won the 'AA' Worlds (USSSA)?
I understand what your saying, but I don't think I misunderstood. For that one tournament, the rules change.I think we are comparing oranges & tangerines: they are similar, but different. You even stated that for the World Series it doesn't matter. By rule, only non-major teams could add players to their rosters. I'm not disputing that we could play as a AA team with that roster. What I am saying is that our classification never changed at any point during the season, including the World Series. I am fairly certain that if we were classified as a Major team, even for 4 days in September of 1995, we would not have been permitted to play AA in 1996(which we did).