[ Post a Response | The Old Scout Message Board ]
Lineup card ?
Posted by THINSKIN on February 24, 2020, 4:18 pm
So this past weekend I was playing in the Usssa Winter Worlds in Viera,FL . We were in the 3 or 4th inning and there was a score issue we had the score 6-2 the other team had the score 7-2. Our score keeper called it out and got w the other teams score keeper to find out that they were batting 11 but on there lineup card that was given to the umpire only had 10 names in the lineup which is the only thing we and the umpire had to go by. The player had batted twice and was the teams pitcher. So what is the correct way to solve this issue? Maybe someone who has dealt w this before. DW? Directors? Umpires? USSSA? Who can help me with this bc I felt like we were done wrong and I'd like some clarification.