[ Post a Response | The Old Scout Message Board ]
Re: Pitch Out of The Glove
Great question. I will use Andy as an example, once he gets a strike he is most likely going to turn his back until i say play and then bring it, that is always going to be called a ball from me. He wasnt facing me and didnt pause. If he were to be facing me when i say play and pauses then turns his back and brings it then we are good.
You cant release the ball from the glove or throw the glove with the ball in it, must be in hand of pitcher to be considered a strike. Rule 6-1