
Posted by owen
![]()
on 4/5/2009, 7:07 pm
84.71.170.236
1967 honda trail ct90, this is the early one without the telescopic forks, same headlight as the ca100.
i bought this bike in LA , california and intended to restore and use it out in california. things changed and i moved home to the uk, the bike came with me in pieces and was therefor shipped as spares. i have an old pink slip ( american v5 ), but i would imagine it wouldnt be hard to get an age related v5 for this bike once restored.
the bike has only surface rust on the chrome, requires a new exhaust, new seat, headlights suround, also the engine is siezed but knowing these engines cannot be much . all these parts are still readily available on ebay.
This could be a realy cool little bike, has some neat features like steel footpegs, two rear brakes, upswept exhaust single seat etc.
i realy dont want to sell this bike but am due to go back out to the states so i wil try find another out there.
i am about to list this on Ebay, but thought i should offer to some entusiast first. this is a rare bike in the uk, i myself have never seen one in this country . £500 ono
07885387123.owen.
Message Thread:
![]()
« Back to thread
Scam operating you have been warned.
This is an email that is sent to you from this person about wanting to buy your bike
My name is Thomas Seth,I am presently in located in scotland and i have companies in some west africa countries.I buy goods for my clients that comes from different parts of the world. A client of mine in interested in buying your bike, So i will like you to tell me the cost of your bike and it present condition. But my client will be paying you with a certified cashier check and he is owing me £3500 balance for the house i bought for him last month in london and he promise to include it in the check which he will be issue out to you. So tell me the cost of your bike and it present condition immediately. Get back to me immediately. Looking forward to your respond, Best Regards, Mr,Thomas Seth
NOTE: Don't worry about the shipping of the bike, my client said he will send his international shipping agent to come to your location for the pick up of the bike.
This how it works
you get the cheque, while it is clearing you get loads of emails a day asking you to money transfer the balance to them, the cheque clears, then a few minutes later, it bounces.
Suggested Reply
Dear Sirs
My friend at the Metropolitan Police Fraud Squad has a bike for sale as well and i'm sure he said his friend at the City of London.Police is also selling his bike great news for you as you don't have to email as i've forwarded your email to both of them why only send one bike to Africa when you can send a container you would benefit from a discount given to you from your international shipping agent. We'll get back to you soon
Regards
P. Off
Another Scam operating you have been warned.
From: "Craig Anthony" craig_unlimited_automobilesale@hotmail.com
To:
Subject: urgent reply......................
Date: Tue, 23 Sep 2003 04:40:40 +0100
Greetings, i am Mr Creig,a dealer in all kinds of automobile, i saw you advert about a Honda C90 1982 . i will like to know the last price and it's condition, also i will like you to send me some photos so that i can see what i am buying from you. as soon as you have send me this info, i will send a massage to my clint who is owning money to start arrangemnt for your payment,and also to my international shipper to alert him.I will like to hear from you soon.thanks.Creig
To all my clints if you need a massage please try you local parlor and please be careful when selling your bike Simon